Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (56) - TV Shows (8) - DVDs (8) - Games (1)

Community

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 2 October 2010 05:20 (A review of Community)

Community in the beginning was an okay show. Nothing special, just something I watched because it was on before Parks and Rec. But as the show went on the quality of it increased. And when "Contemporary American Poultry" aired it became my favorite show of all time. Danny Pudi's performance is probably the best on TV. Abed is one of the funniest TV characters since Kramer. The rest of the cast is great too, Donald Glover from Derrick Comedy plays cocky Troy Barnes. Chevy Chase's comeback as the racist, yet somewhat love-able Pierce Hawthorne. Mad Men's Alison Brie as the goodie-two-shoes Annie, and the hilarious Ken Jeong as the unforgettable Senor Chang. With the whole crazy cast together it somehow works. I look forward to many seasons with this show!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

War of the Worlds review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 2 October 2010 05:03 (A review of War of the Worlds)

One of the most overrated movies of all time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lost: The Complete 1st Season review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 23 September 2010 08:17 (A review of Lost: The Complete 1st Season)

One of the most addicting show on TV. It has everything, action, suspense, mystery. Can't wait to watch the second season!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Pilot

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 21 September 2010 02:14 (A review of The Event)

Flashbacks, mysterious characters, airplanes, confusion. Didn't LOST just end? The whole story is based on a bundle of characters all connected to the attempted murder of the president using an airplane. !SPOILER ALERT! in the end they are teleported into some black hole type thing, which may or may not be "The Event". It is definitely not as good as the pilot for LOST. The directing style seems to be a copy of 24, even the president looks like a young Dennis Haysbert. So really this show is just a bunch of shows rolled into one. The performances are great but it doesn't help the unoriginality. Overall, I'll probably keep watching it, only because nothing else is on, on Mondays. Also I would be lying if I said it wasn't interesting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Band Concert review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 7 September 2010 10:32 (A review of The Band Concert)

This is the best Mickey Mouse short ever. Maybe the best cartoon short ever.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wipeout review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 September 2010 12:27 (A review of Wipeout)

Pretty entertaining show, but it's the same stuff every time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Scary Movie review

Posted : 6 years, 12 months ago on 31 August 2010 02:56 (A review of Scary Movie)

When it comes to slap-stick comedy, I'll stick to the 80's ones. Nowadays the only slap-stick movies available are movies like "Epic Movie", "Disaster Movie" and all those other movies with the word "movie" in the title. And then there's the movie that started that trend "Scary Movie". I like to think that this movie is the last good slap-stick movie ever made. I haven't seen the movie Scream, and I heard that a lot of the jokes are from that movie, but I still found it pretty funny. And I was surprised when there actually was a plot, not like all those other movies, whose plot is basically: bad joke, bad joke, bad gross out joke, bad joke. Overall, it was pretty funny. But it still could have been better. We can only hope that in the future the Slap-stick genre will be revived, but I dream....


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Joe Dirt review

Posted : 6 years, 12 months ago on 31 August 2010 02:41 (A review of Joe Dirt)

What do get when you cross Forrest Gump with "My Name is Earl"? The answer Joe Dirt. Joe Dirt was actually kind of funny. Not a lot of the humor was gross out humor, which surprised me. David Spade wasn't really acting, just talking with a southern accent. But it's not like I expected Oscar-Worthy performances, I was just looking for a laugh or two. Overall, Joe Dirt was a fun ride but nothing special. 6.1/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Fourth Kind review

Posted : 6 years, 12 months ago on 31 August 2010 02:40 (A review of The Fourth Kind)

The Fourth Kind was your basic alien horror flick. The alien's are never seen, half the time it's just talking and everyone ends up going crazy. However this movie was better than I thought it would be, but it tried too hard make the abduction scenes seem like they were amateur footage, which made those scenes kind of annoying, but still pretty creepy. I got scared a couple of times, but the scariest scene was the final part with the alien taking over that girls body. Overall, it wasn't good, but it wasn't horrible. It was bearable. 5.0/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Meet the Parents review

Posted : 6 years, 12 months ago on 28 August 2010 07:40 (A review of Meet the Parents)

I can't imagine a scarier situation than Robert De Niro becoming your father-in-law.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block