Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (56) - TV Shows (8) - DVDs (8) - Games (1)

Surprisingly good!

Posted : 7 years ago on 4 August 2010 11:06 (A review of The Taking of Pelham 123)

I know a lot of people will disagree but, I liked this movie. It had really fast-paced butt-kicking action all throughout. It doesn't stop for a sentimental moment at any point in the movie. If this movie were a human it would say: "BAM! I'm Pelham 123! I kick your ass from start to finish!". Although it was basically "Die Hard on a Train", it was suspenseful, action-packed, and John Travolta did a great job as Ryder. Overall, I liked it and was entertained the whole time. 7.1


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Salt review

Posted : 7 years ago on 4 August 2010 10:51 (A review of Salt)

Salt was a pretty okay movie, not as good as Inception, but not as bad as Grown Ups. Good action sequences, good performances. But it seemed too much like the Bourne Identity series to me. At first the twists were kind of cool, but pretty soon they were just tedious. 8.3


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Knight and Day review

Posted : 7 years ago on 3 August 2010 03:48 (A review of Knight and Day)

What would you call this, a romantic-action-comedy? Knight and Day was a pretty good movie. Unfortunately, I don't really like Cameron Diaz. Tom Cruise I don't mind, hes a good actor, but Cameron Diaz I just hate. Tom Cruise's performance was pretty good, but Cameron Diaz, not so much. The action scenes were actually pretty cool, and the humor wasn't hilarious, but it wasn't as bad as Grown Ups. So overall, knight and Day was okay, but there were too many scenes that I felt, didn't belong. 4.6


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian review

Posted : 7 years ago on 2 August 2010 08:46 (A review of Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian)

When I started to watch this movie I thought it was great. Great idea, good jokes, this movie looks like it could be good. I don't know what happened, but something when Amelia Earhart came in the picture, i just started liking it less and less. I don't think it was Amy Adams, I love Amy Adams, I think it was that things were just starting to get crazy, which is never good in a movie. Overall there were just too many things that seemed too dumb, like the bobble-head Einsteins or the giant Abe Lincoln. Also I kind of find it strange that the only love interest in the film is not real.
Overall I have to say I like the first one better. 4.3


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Avatar review

Posted : 7 years ago on 2 August 2010 08:45 (A review of Avatar)

Wow. I'm trying to find the word to describe this movie without sounding like a cheesy douche. The story was a cross between the story of the Native Americans, and the 1999 movie "Tarzan". I know that sounds weird, but it's true. The special effects were just amazing, the final battle had my eyes glued to the screen, nothing could take my eyes off of it. Now I'm not sure how to end this review so here's my opinion for you: See this movie in theaters while you still can, you won't regret it. 8.3


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Maiden Heist review

Posted : 7 years ago on 2 August 2010 08:44 (A review of The Maiden Heist)

I wasn't sure what to expect from the director of "Garfield" and "Zoom", but this was a pretty good movie. The plot has got to be the strangest I have ever heard, the actors help make it believable. Morgan Freeman plays a very different role than in most of his other movies (not being the knows-what-he's-doing-100%-of-the-time guy as he usually is). It's not worth renting or buying but if you see it on TV some time, watch it. 5.5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Bourne Supremacy review

Posted : 7 years ago on 2 August 2010 08:43 (A review of The Bourne Supremacy)

If you ask me, this sequel is one of the few that surpasses it's original. One thing I WOULD change would be the fight scene in the house, the whole thing is close-up and the camera is shaking all around. Please hold the camera still so I can see whats happening. Overall it was a great action flick, the car chase in Moscow was awesome. I recommend it to anyone who liked the original, or for anyone who just likes a good action movie. 7.4


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Grown Ups review

Posted : 7 years ago on 2 August 2010 06:50 (A review of Grown Ups)

Grown ups was basically a bunch of comedic actors making fun of each other and dealing with family problems for an hours and a half. I don't understand how all these talented comedians could make such a terrible movie. This is one of the movies where every funny part in the movie is put into the trailer, thereby spoiling all the jokes because those were the only funny parts. I saw this movie at the drive in and I kept on looking over at the screen next to me, where Dinner for Schmucks was playing. The breast milk jokes were not funny, so why the hell were there 400 of them?! The best part in the whole movie, when Salma Hayek ran in slow motion. There was one good thing about this movie though, it was short. I recommend you avoid this movie at all costs. No matter what! 0.5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Shaun of the Dead review

Posted : 7 years ago on 1 August 2010 05:36 (A review of Shaun of the Dead)

What a perfect way to end a movie chock-full of death than with a song that starts with "You Make Me Live". Shaun of the Dead is like "Zombieland" although it has a lack of plot, it's still really fun and entertaining. It's really gory, it actually made me gag once (sorry TMI). So if you don't like that kind of stuff I guess you shouldn't watch (or you could just close your eyes, but then you're not really watching the movie). Zombie comedies are really funny. Why didn't someone think of this genre earlier? It's funny, it's scary and it British, what more could you want? My suggestion: Unless you really hate gore, definitely watch it! 9.5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Day The Earth Stood Still review

Posted : 7 years ago on 1 August 2010 05:34 (A review of The Day The Earth Stood Still)

Keanu Reeves is still a wooden as ever (heh heh, wood), but it's more appropriate now due to his character. I think Jennifer Connelly was poorly cast and the kid isn't that great either. So far I already don't like the cast. I don't like the fact that the alien who has come to help us find peace, is doing something that would harm people. That's like a flower polluting. Plus the special effects weren't that great, they were like millions of flies and a giant ball, barely any variety. I don't immediately put down movies because they're remakes, I have hopes. I liked Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Clash of the Titans looks good. So I don't like this movie because I just don't. Not just because I liked the original. 1.0


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block